TAA Winter 2018 Convention

 TAA December 2018 Agenda


TAA December 2018 Registration


Grand Champion Competition


Exhibitor Information




David Allen Will Lead the TAA in 2018

David Allen Will Lead TAA Board of Directors; High Turnout at Winter Event

Murfreesboro, Tenn. – The Tennessee Auctioneers Association made several key initiatives at its 2017 Winter Convention at the Doubletree Hilton, Murfreesboro, Tennessee.

David Allen of Nashville, Tn. has been elected President of the TAA at the event’s membership meeting.    

Allen will lead an 8 member board for the TAA, which has been serving auctioneers, auction assistants and their staffs in and around Tennessee for more than 50 years. The TAA has more than 200 members and associates throughout Tennessee and the United States.
Several other board members were elected at the convention. Bobby Colson of Nashville will be Vice President for 2018. James Gary of Spring Hill returns as Treasurer.  Directors for 2018 will be: Phillip Traylor of Clarksville, Patti Baldini of Hendersonville, Shane McCarrell of Adam, Woody Woodruff of Shelbyville and Junior Staggs of Puryear.    Steve Holt of Chattanooga is the immediate Past President.                                                                                                                          

Overall, the winter convention was a tremendous success. Over 100 members and associates attended the two-day event, which included six hours of continuing education.  One of the largest attended event in several years.


Visit the TAA’s website at www.tnauctioneers.com, or contact the TAA office at 919-876-0687, for more information about the TAA, its members and their driven purpose.

# # #

Jay Cash wins 2018 Grand Champion Competition